Phil-ism Friday #5

“Phil-ism”…something said or done by The Younger Boy that incites laughter, bewilderment, or joy.

Today’s Theme:  What we have here is a failure to communicate.

“Aw, man!  I love this song!” –Philip, age 6
“How do you even know that song?  That sounds like Lil’ Wayne.”  –Me
“What’s his name?”
“Lil’ Wayne.”
“Who?!?”
“Lil’ Wayne!!!”
“WHO?!?!?”
“LIT-TLE WAYNE!!!”
“Oooooooh, Lil’ Wayne.”
I give up…

 

“There’s a girl in my class who doesn’t celebrate Christmas.  I think she celebrates harmonica.”

 

“A little boy from my class is leaving.  He’s going to a new school.  It’s called ‘LSD’.  Have you ever heard of it?”
Every answer I could think of was completely inappropriate.  For once, I was speechless.

 

“Mom, what does w-h-y spell?” –Philip
“Why.” –Me
“Not y.  W-h-y!!!”
“Why!  As in WHY are you asking me so many questions?”
“Ooooooh, now I get it.”  (giggles)

 

And then, there’s always this.

3 thoughts on “Phil-ism Friday #5

Leave a Reply

